Lamb of God

About Lamb of God

Heavy metal band Lamb of God is an American band from Richmond, Virginia formed in 1994. The bass player John Cambell with Drummer Chris Adler and guitarist Mark Morton and Matt Conner started the foundation of  Lamb of God by first starting the band Burn the Priest. In 1997 they changed the name of the band into Lamb of God because they were often seen as a satanic metal band. In September 2000 they released their second album, New American Gospel. The band toured for two years before releasing their third studio album, As the Places Burns in May 2003. All together Lamb of God released nine studio albums, including two albums under Burn the Priest. They are considered mainly to be a groove a  metal band but also described as industrial metal, thrash metal, death metal and metal core.